Molecular Photoscience Research Center International Symposium

New Horizons of Cluster Chemistry

October 9-10, 2010

Z201,202 Lecture Room
Graduate School of Science
Kobe University

Scope of the symposium

In the last few decades, studies on structures, reactions, physical and chemical properties of atomic and molecular clusters have been progressed so much. Aiming to a next stage of cluster chemistry, the latest studies on clusters and related fields are presented and an advance of the cluster chemistry is discussed.

Invited Speakers

Kiyokazu Fuke (Kobe University)
Ingolf V. Hertel (Max Born Institute, Germany)
Chi-Kung Ni (Institute of Atomic and Molecular Science, Taiwan) G Naresh Patwari (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India)
Shihe Yang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)

Atsushi Nakajima (Keio University)
Yuichi Negishi (Tokyo University of Science)
Shinji Nonose (Yokohama City University)
Akira Terasaki (Toyota Institute of Technology)

Akimasa Fujihara (Osaka Prefecture University)
Kiichiro Koyasu (Tohoku University)
Mitsuhiko Miyazaki (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Yuji Yamada (Fukuoka University)

Poster Presentation

Poster session by contributed papers is scheduled.
Contributions by young scientists and graduate students are encouraged.


Symposium banquet will be held in the evening on Saturday, October 9, 2010.

Orgizing Committee and Sponsors

Organizing Committee

Haruki Ishikawa (Kobe University, Chair)
Fuminori Misaizu (Tohoku University)
Shinji Nonose (Yokohama City University)
Keisuke Tominaga (Kobe University)
Akihide Wada (Kobe University)
Seiji Akimoto (Kobe University)
Shunji Kasahara (Kobe University)


Molecular Photoscience Research Center (Kobe University)